• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Versaworks Update - Where to download?

AlishaP

I recently purchased a VP540i which came with Versaworks 3.1 disc.
I am new to Roland and Versaworks so maybe this is user error but all the files I upload into this program the quality of the image declines dramatically.
Other than user error/technique/lack of understanding the program. I can also assume that this very outdated version of Versaworks is not helping.
I cannot download the newest version available on rolands website, as its not compatible with my machine but how do I download the newest available software that is compatiable? I have searched multiple times and keep coming up short. If anyone has a link or advice that would be greatly appreciated.

AlishaP

Thank you both, I did manage to update it to Versa 5.

Although still having issues with grainy results.

Continuing to troubleshoot today.

AlishaP

Is it actually printing poorly, or does it just look bad in the VW preview?
The preview appears fine but the print is grainy.
I have to turn the contrast all the way up to get a deep black but the orange is still distorted looking.
I have downloaded the media profile
I have printed on high density but it messes up my heads.
All of the heads are firing.
It must be coming from the file itself but I don't know how to fix that.. it is a AI file and when opened in illistrator looks perfect.
Not sure where the disconnect is.

Val47

You could try another file type like a pdf, or flatten it in PS and save it as a tiff or high quality jpg. Could also have something to do with the profile... What quality are you printing at?

AlishaP