• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

VinylMaster Software question?

Moonalisa99

We are like a large majority of sign businesses, self taught and learn from the wisdom of our peers. We have been in the business since 1994, so always looking to get better, learn something new. We don't know it all and don't mind constructive criticism. Over the years a lot of trial and error and I appreciate any advice my contemporaries would like to share. We are having a terrible time figuring out why the CMYK colors I assign to designs revert back to RGB when I attach to send to have printed by a large scale wholesale vendor. I use VinylMaster software. I export to .pdf, what step/steps am I leaving out? Should I not convert to .pdf? Any advice, other than ditching VinylMaster, would be greatly appreciated. Thank those in advance for any help you can provide. :)

Last edited:
I don't use PDF but I do use PNG with VinylMaster and it seems to work amazing. PNG is scalable and when I print, nothing reverts on it so I'm not sure why your PDF images are. Maybe try PNG and see if it works for you?