• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Question What type of Media to use?

GamecockGrafx

Hello all - newbie here, teaching a graphics creation and production class in high school. We use a HP Latex 365 printer and an HP 64 cutter. We also use the SaiFlexi 19 RIP software.

Principal has tasked us to create student and faculty parking decals for next year. He mentioned using static cling material. I also thought about clear vinyl adhesive.

Graphic will be 3.5" wide x 2" high. Will be placed inside of windshield so school staff can see permit/number as cars drive in. I will mirror the image so it prints facing out. Each decal will be numbered (I can do this either on Flexi, or with a Photoshop script) and each will also need to be contour cut/perf-cut.

Looking for suggestions - static cling or clear vinyl adhesive, or something totally different that one of you might have already tried.

Thanks in advance -
Brian @ GamecockGrafx

BigfishDM

Merchant Member
Hello all - newbie here, teaching a graphics creation and production class in high school. We use a HP Latex 365 printer and an HP 64 cutter. We also use the SaiFlexi 19 RIP software.

Principal has tasked us to create student and faculty parking decals for next year. He mentioned using static cling material. I also thought about clear vinyl adhesive.

Graphic will be 3.5" wide x 2" high. Will be placed inside of windshield so school staff can see permit/number as cars drive in. I will mirror the image so it prints facing out. Each decal will be numbered (I can do this either on Flexi, or with a Photoshop script) and each will also need to be contour cut/perf-cut.

Looking for suggestions - static cling or clear vinyl adhesive, or something totally different that one of you might have already tried.