• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

5+ month wait on OKI Gritroller

bluehammer

I have a worn down grit roller for my Seiko (oki) Colorpainter M64s. OKI says they are back ordered until May !!!

Any idea where to get one sooner? I'm not happy I have to wait until May for a part. Do they not want to service this machine?

Solventinkjet

DIY Printer Fixing Guide
I have a worn down grit roller for my Seiko (oki) Colorpainter M64s. OKI says they are back ordered until May !!!

Any idea where to get one sooner? I'm not happy I have to wait until May for a part. Do they not want to service this machine?

Grit rollers are sort of seen as lifetime parts from the manufacturer's point of view. I have been fixing machines for over 10 years and I have never seen one replaced on any brand or model machine. The manufacturers know this so they don't stock them and have to order them from Asia and wait for them to come on a boat. They figure that once the grit roller is smooth, the machine is at end of life. I don't think you will find a new one anywhere in America. Used might be your best bet.

bluehammer

Grit rollers are sort of seen as lifetime parts from the manufacturer's point of view. I have been fixing machines for over 10 years and I have never seen one replaced on any brand or model machine. The manufacturers know this so they don't stock them and have to order them from Asia and wait for them to come on a boat. They figure that once the grit roller is smooth, the machine is at end of life. I don't think you will find a new one anywhere in America. Used might be your best bet.