• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Adobe Illustrator

Samy98

Hello,
What is the best way to learn Adobe Illustrator?getting a book or tutorials
As I' am an old timer i vould prefere a book.
Which book do you thing will work ?
FYI: I have Illustrator CS3 installed in my PC

Thank you

GypsyGraphics

YEARS ago, when i studied design at university, most all the instructors highly recommended the BIBLE books. I've purchase several versions over the years for PSD, ILLY & InDesign. I like having them around for reference but i find that i have much better recall with video instructions. I'm not even sure the Total Training dvd are still around, but i loved those... a bit pricey though.

I also like Lynda.com and it a great deal at $25 per month subscription, as you can watch tutorials on all the software as often as you want. They are constantly updating and add new lessons and a really nice thing is that you are not committed for any particular length of time. you can buy a month, cancel the next and start up again whenever you want.

Really though, i like having many forms of instructions at my disposal. You just never know who is going to present a particular feature in a way the best sinks in... sometime i'll read or watch a tutorial over and over and still be like
:help
... and then get the same info elsewhere and i think "well that makes perfect sense, why didn't the other guy just say that."

royster13

There are a ton of videos on YouTube.....I also got a good amount of use out of a year on Lynda.com...Now I just do a month a couple times a year during slack times.....And "cram"....

phototec

Total Training Videos...