• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Can anyone help out a noobie?

EternalAudio

Hey all. I am a small business owner that is moving locations, and am going to expand my business. Dealing with car audio, I also want to do automotive (and industrial) vinyl stickers and signs. Most of the early stickers will be relatively small (rear windows, bumpers, etc) but I will also be agressively pushing to do larger jobs for the city. (Buses, trams, various festival signs etc.) I had a friend about 10 years ago with an airbrushing/sticker shop, but he moved away and I cant get a hold of him anymore.

Basically what I need is some help in what type of machine I might be interested in, and where would be the best places to buy said machines. Also any feedback from people who actually own the machine they are recommending would also be helpful. Thanks all!

Ordway and SignWarehouse help a lot of people starting out. Before you decide on anything, call them both and see who you "click" with, as I can assure you will need some help along the way.

Also, pleeeaaaasse....if you you are going to get into this business....do not call them "stickers".

EternalAudio