• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help [Cause still unknown but fixed for now] Oce Arizona 480GT suddenly failing every print - unsure what's going on

Nibroc99

Hey all,
Today I did my morning maintenance of purging and vacuuming the print heads, nothing out of the ordinary. Then when I went to do the nozzle check the first time, I hit print, everything was running normally, numbers looked fine, and then suddenly the print stopped while it was laying down the first black chunk of the nozzle check. It only says "Print failed" with no additional details on the status screen, so I generated the logs and, since I'm very new to all of this as of about 3 weeks ago, I haven't got much of an idea of what to look for or what to do. The log from today is attached (I had to change the file extension to .txt from .log to be able to upload it).

Now with any print that I try to do - nozzle check or otherwise - fails after the first pass of the carriage.
I've made sure that the print height is correct, lamps are good, nothing is obstructing the print path (I know it should say "motion error" if that were the case), and I tried doing the maintenance purge and clean again just for sh*ts & giggles and that didn't change anything.

If anybody has any ideas, or is able to tell what happened from those print logs, I'd love to hear your thoughts. Hopefully it's something that's fixable without needing to call in a service tech!

Attachments

• 20220330-0000.txt
    318.1 KB · Views: 166

Nibroc99

Could be the data / ethernet cable to the heads.