• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Flexi sign vectorize a logo

Josh Kuper

Im new to Flexi (19), ill select Vectorize and then Color Trace and drag around the logo but the centers of the letters don't get converted. If I hand select the centers and then drag around the logo then the centers get selected but that is a tedious process to hand select each letter center, there should be a better way. Enhanced Curves and Corners do select the centers but no color after converted. Any advice?

Attachments

• Reedy property group no centers.pdf
    18.1 KB · Views: 146

MikePatterson

Head bathroom cleaner.
in the drop down add more color layers to include the white background. If you just have a 2 color logo then in the drop down have 3 colors to trace. If you only have it set to 2 then Flexi will disregard the white.

jcskikus

Owner, Designer & Installer
I agree with The Vector Doc, but you still need to learn how to use the trace tool correctly.
In most cases, I vectorize using the bezier tool under the "bitmap" menu.
See attached. 'Nuff said.

Attachments

• screenshot-1.jpg
    screenshot-1.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 94
  • screenshot-2.jpg
    screenshot-2.jpg
    110.2 KB · Views: 94

ghostwriter1

Yeah I agree with Vector dr too. Always try to get the font and insert it for perfect result. Or even find one as close as possible and modify.

Slim49