• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

help going from design to output for printer

texascamoman

OK first off im new to wraps and pretty new to photoshop. I have been all over the web looking for info or training on wrap design and Ive purchased dvds on photo shop, making templates, illustartor and none teach about how to go from a wrap design to a printable file. I need to know how to break up the design into panels with bleed to send to my rip software (flexi CC). This may be asking alot or maybe its simple and I feel a little dumb to be asking, but its where I'm hung up at with my work. I have photoshop CS5 and Illustrator, I'm using a mutoh valuejet 48" printer and have flexi 8. Any help or direction to go for instructions would be a great help.

Many designers will create separate files for the various surfaces of the vehicle (driver side, passenger side, hood, roof, etc) and allow the RIP software to break the file into the panels (aka tiles), define overlaps etc.

ccuddey

I'm with The op. I have bought the templates for my design but not sure how it rips from the design. I know how to size an artboard for a single panel print. But my problem is the graphic on the different panels is obviously going to be printed and sized accordignly. So what I don't know how to do is take a snippet of a panel and not the whole side and send that panel only to print. Confusing to try to explain. But I understand what the op is trying to get across becuase i have the same problem.

Attachments

• 20150125_093842.jpg
    20150125_093842.jpg
    59.3 KB · Views: 237

texascamoman

pro designer

Aurora Graphics has a good Photoshop design cd called Pro Designer 1 and 2. excellent for wraps design and outputting.