• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Help! I am sooo frustrated!

SalagoDes

I am going to try to keep it simple. I own a 24" Ioline Classic plotter that runs off a 25 pin (old school), I have upgraded over the years and recently decided to operate using Windows 7 (instead of 8) in a new HP computer with no COMM ports. So the problem is that I cannot get my Flexi Sign Pro 8.1 Production Manager to recognize the USB port. I have entered my IP address and it asks which Port number 9900 etc..??? What do I do to get the Manager to read my files to plot? I am not a techie by any means so please be specific. Hoping you genius type tech savvy pros can help me out!?

SalagoDes

ummm no I dind't see a solution, sorry Gary P. That post was from 2005, so it would not even have the same technology as we do now. It was about Desay Canada Plotters. (from experience with a 52" I do know they are VERY loud and hard to understand when calling for support. I also and had to have mine replaced... just sayin. lol) But I am concerned about being able to use my Ioline Plotter. It is an issue with Production Manager not being able to read the USB port it has been plugged into.

bikecomedy

Here's the part.. if it does not apply then sorry.. Had good intentions...

For my part, i found what the problem was. It was a comunication problem. I was runing on osx with a usb adaptor. THAT WAS THE PROBLEM. Nothing to do with static and humidity and **** like that. Its was only a comunication problem, nothing else. I switched on a pc and connect via the parallel port. Works like a charm.

OldPaint