• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Hi from NC

hightop

Hi all! I am not even qualified to call myself a newbie. Maybe a single-celled organism in this food chain. :notworthy: Grandpa was a sign painter way back in the '70s and taught me some hand lettering. It has always been something I enjoyed doing. I have no experience, only a cutter, some software and enough technical ability to get the thing to cut letters.

I am here to lurk and learn. I will refrain from asking a bunch of stupid questions. Hopefully, I won't give anyone a reason to send flames my way! In the meantime, I am just enjoying learning what I can, when I can about this very interesting field.

I appreciate the the opportunity to hang around and eavesdrop! Going back into stealth-mode now!!

hightop

Hi Adtechia! This is definitely not a business. There is too much to learn to consider jumping in and making a business of it. Maybe down the road, who knows. This seemed like a good place to start.

Locals Find!

Hi Adtechia! This is definitely not a business. There is too much to learn to consider jumping in and making a business of it. Maybe down the road, who knows. This seemed like a good place to start.

Well, that alone is a step in the right direction and will give you more leeway with many of the members here. They won't ride you as hard for asking questions if they don't view you as screwing up the marketplace.

I wish you the best of luck and hope you have some fun while your taking the time to learn.

hightop

Wow, a bunch of early birds here! Thanks for the welcomes! Bobby - I know where Apex is. It's a very nice place. I'm about an hour from there.

hightop