• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

How to clean up deflected nozzles?

highrolling24

Hi, I purchased a Roland VG2- 54" last year and I have just been noticing that my cyan has a couple nozzles that seem to be off (deflected?) I am self taught on all this wide format stuff and I did alot of research but haven't found exactly what I was looking for. (I dont like the search button on this forum cant seem to find anything from it, maybe its just me) anyway I have done cleanings and nothing seems to be working to improve them, I did see a forum that said not to do the most powerful cleaning that its just a waste of ink so I haven't done it yet, thought I would ask here to see if it is even deflected nozzles maybe its something else. I know it is kinda hard to see but if you look close you can see a couple that are closer than some others. Please let me know what I can do to make better. Alignment? IDK, I am trying to do more pictures and canvas and want to have the best print as I can. Would this be under warranty? I haven't asked the company that installed it yet I want to have all the info I can before I ask to make sure I ask the correct questions.
Thanks for looking, any info would be great.

Attachments

• test print.jpg
    test print.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 340

highrolling24

Thank for your reply, I did do a search for it and that is where I heard not to do a powerful clean. I guess my question is can you see in the test print that a few lines are not perfectly lined up like the others in the cyan? I am not sure if that is deflected nozzles or is it something not lined up? should this be under warranty?

SignMeUpGraphics

Super Active Member