• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

If somebody has not paid for a sign, do we have the right to go take it back?

WhatsYourSign?

Would this be considered theft even though they've never paid for it?

I have somebody who has been ghosting me for months, refusing to answer calls or emails and I'm wondering what my options are.

I'm likely just going to take them to small claims court, as I'm sure you'll be advising, but I'm still curious about ownership for something that hasn't been paid for.

In my mind, it seems like this would be acceptable and the equivalent of a car dealer repossessing a vehicle that hasn't been paid for, but I'm not a lawyer.

Texas_Signmaker

Very Active Signmaker
Would this be considered theft even though they've never paid for it?

I have somebody who has been ghosting me for months, refusing to answer calls or emails and I'm wondering what my options are.

I'm likely just going to take them to small claims court, as I'm sure you'll be advising, but I'm still curious about ownership for something that hasn't been paid for.

In my mind, it seems like this would be acceptable and the equivalent of a car dealer repossessing a vehicle that hasn't been paid for, but I'm not a lawyer.

I think the consensus will be to just take them to court. I dont think your allowed to remove the sign. Maybe you can shame them on social media? Are they leasing the storefront? Maybe contact the landlord because in some cases they own what's attached to the building

WildWestDesigns