• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Jv33-130 problem with a cover

Commando

I took my heater deck off this morning to clean my fans.
When I got everything back together, I started it up and I got a "close a cover"
Thinking that there was only 2 cover sensors I started playing with them. I juggled and moved them trying to get it to read. Nothing. I started looking on the internet for that problem and nothing helped.
I started wondering if there was another cover sensor so I called tech support. She told me there was only 2 and she was going to get a tech to call me back..
No phone call yet, so, I decided to post this.
I have turned off my machine, even the main power switch on the rear of it.
I leave my cover clips on the magnet so I can print with the lid up. While working with the fans, I knocked off the left clip. I just picked it up, wiped it off and put it back on the sensor/magnet
Do you think I could have jarred something in it? Wires seem tight and everything.. I didnt bump it hard, just hard enough to loosen it up..
Whatdayathink?

Commando

I just fixed it. I decided to take the covers off the 2 sensors. I found a metal piece loose in BOTH sensors. I calle dtech support and they emailed a part diagram and go tthem back on correctly.
I guess the air from the fan cleaning blew them out of place..
Ill have to turn it down a little next time :)

Litebritesigns

I just fixed it. I decided to take the covers off the 2 sensors. I found a metal piece loose in BOTH sensors. I calle dtech support and they emailed a part diagram and go tthem back on correctly.
I guess the air from the fan cleaning blew them out of place..
Ill have to turn it down a little next time :)