• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Mobile Decal Business

CRU Graphics

I have a full time job but I'm also considering taking my small vinyl graphics and screen printing side business on the road. I have been doing this for around 8 years and feel pretty comfortable with designing and installing. I've made decent money doing this without advertising only repeat costumers and referrals. I often drive by businesses that have simple signs out that are either fading or completely coming apart. I want to be able to go inside the business and offer my services on the spot. I have a vinyl cutter but I don't have printing capabilities, I want to grow into that. I'm trying to figure out how to go about it.

Has anyone here ever done anything like this? Any suggestion's?

CRU Graphics

Great point. I read all of that and even I have to agree the idea sounds ridiculous. BUT I honesty speaking this wouldn’t make any sense for a well-established business to try. I’m not even close to that. I do good work with good turnarounds but in a very small scale. Meaning I do it when someone asks for it and I don’t count on that income whatsoever, it’s just nice when I do. I guess I’m thinking more like driving around on my spare time and offering my services on simple decal jobs and hopefully upselling. For bigger jobs I can do those at home but the main thing is to establish a relationship and have people refer me for future jobs. I’m just looking for ways to be productive doing what I love to do and making some money on the side. I’m open to ideas.

reQ