• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help Mutoh 1324 shuts off before initilizing

Mrs. Fielden

I have been trying to fix problems on my Mutoh 1324 that all started with some clogged nozzles. I am a teacher, and I have a school-based business where students manage and perform all operations. Since this is a real-world learning experience for them, we do not make enough money to afford to bring out a service technician. So I am doing the work myself while knowing nothing about this machine. However, I am learning a lot! I do a lot of research before taking anything apart. I have made mistakes and have had to replace some things to make up for it.

The last time I turned my printer off was when I was taking the dampers out to decide if I needed 4 new ones or not (because I ruined 1 or more of them when I was trying something else). Anyways, I finally received and replaced the dampers today.

Then I decided to make sure that the capping station was saturated before putting the head back. The solvent would not soak into the capping station. So I assumed there was a clog somewhere in the lines below. I tested piece by piece until I got to the point where I could not push solvent through easily (just before the motor). I used a little more pressure, tried squeezing the lines coming out of the motor, and eventually I was able to get the solvent to run through the motor. During the process, however, some of the solvent would come out from the seal between the syringe and the lines and drip. I do not see any elecontrics that it could have dripped on, but again, I know nothing.