• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Opinions on logo...

Moze

I'm posting this a bit reluctantly due to the history leading up to the development of the current logo and not wanting to hear that the final product is "meh" (or worse). But avoiding critique by those of you who are true designers doesn't change the verdict or impression the logo gives others, so here goes...

Brief background (I'll keep this to one paragraph - if you don't want to read it, skip to the next paragraph):

I have zero background in sign or logo design. My experience in the sign industry is code research, surveys, some installation, permitting, and estimating. That being said, I recently started my own business and attempted to make my own logo. I got 'stuck' on an idea that I came up with and the resulting logo is probably reflective of my lack of design background. My business name is Precision Sign Services. The idea was to incorporate the word 'SIGN' into 'PRECISION', making the 'SION' also serve double-duty as the word 'SIGN'. That example is below.

My new design was done through an online logo design company. You basically give them an idea as a starting point, a few designers upload their designs, you pick the one(s) you like, tell them the revisions you want, and so on, until they come up with something you're happy with. I was rushed due to wasting time on my own design, and the second attachments are the final design I accepted (one for a black background, one for a white). Also included the new business card design which I worked up in Photoshop using the new logo. Give me your thoughts. I'd say 'be gentle' but that would defeat the purpose of me asking for your thoughts...so fire away.

Attachments

• Business Card - Front.jpg
    Business Card - Front.jpg