• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

the paint brush is not working in flexi, can you help me?

angel

hi, im new to this web site and honestly about a third grader in flexi sign pro 10! im not doing bad but no matter what i do i cant seem to make the paint brush work! i need to fill in a few gaps in my art work and i would paint them and as soon as i let loose of the mouse button the color would disappear! i even tried it on the white background and it did the same thing. i cant find anywhere in the help or online to explain what im doing wrong.... can anyone help please??? :banghead:

angel

thank you Cali!! i hope this site proves to be a great help for me!! the boss is really getting agitated! thank God he is also my friend or i might be getting fired soon! lol

thewood

hi, im new to this web site and honestly about a third grader in flexi sign pro 10! im not doing bad but no matter what i do i cant seem to make the paint brush work! i need to fill in a few gaps in my art work and i would paint them and as soon as i let loose of the mouse button the color would disappear! i even tried it on the white background and it did the same thing. i cant find anywhere in the help or online to explain what im doing wrong.... can anyone help please??? :banghead:

The paintbrush only works on raster artwork. You must select the raster object to be edited before the bitmap editing tools (including the paintbrush) can be used.

Can you tell us the steps you are using?

angel