• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Utility box wraps

gnubler

I'm bidding on a job to wrap a couple utility boxes for a local city. I've never done one of these before, what are some things to consider so I don't underbid the job? I went to the site yesterday to take a look and get measurements. A few questions:

Both boxes are over 6ft tall so the tops are out of view. Should the tops be wrapped?

Both boxes have dual access doors on one side that are locked, and presumably locked for the install. Just work around the doors and trim along the cracks/edges?

One box has some kind of extension/fixture on two of the sides. Haven't figured out how to work around those...probably do a tracing or template of those sides and trim out the void before installing, then wrap the extensions separately.

How to work around door handles/other hardware?

Access on the right side of the smaller box beside the meter box looks really tight. Is it doable?

I'm thinking of passing on it, but wanted to see what those with more experience have to say first. Here's a shot of both boxes, the two large ones and not the one on the right with a meter on it.

20220627_193957.jpg

Notarealsignguy

Arial - it's almost helvetica
I doubt you will have access to inside of the cabinet if it's hot, it's pretty straight forward. You could always ask them if they are going to pull the meter but Id seriously doubt it.
They are doing these around here, it's stupid. Why draw attention to what is already an eyesore? Plant hedges around them or just leave them green/gray so there are more inconspicuous.

gnubler