• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Vinyl Master XY 540p cutter good/bad???

Tim N

Hell I am brand new to the signmaking buisness. I purchased this cutter to do mainly stock car graphics and numbers. I have only had it for a week and have people pounding down my door for all kinds of signs. I have only cut a hand full of items so far but it seems to work well. There are a handfull of people who do this in the area, and they are either not very reliable or do not want any new customers. I have not developed my skills enough yet to take on any major jobs. I am having a hard time learning the software and already see I will have to upgrade soon (Flexi Starter). Any advice on clip art, fonts, and graphics packages that are geared towards stock cars. Any advise would be greatly appreciated. I jumped in over my head thinking this would be much easier.
Thanks Tim

Fred Weiss

Merchant Member
Your most cost effective answer would be to purchase a copy of CorelDraw which comes with over 1000 good quality fonts. You can then also use it's excellent setup features and export out and import into Flexi Starter to handle your actual cutting.

For clipart, you'll want vinyl-ready art with lots of stuff for automotive work. The best product like that is the Vector Art Megacollection. It has more than 6500 files, all vinyl ready, with lots of pinstriping, flames and power stripes.

We offer Vector Art at a savings of $100 off the suggested retail price to Signs 101 members.

Vector Art Megacollection

OldPaint

1st off....RAISE YOUR PRICES and you will have less people bangin your door down....or if they continue you will have MORE MONEY!
everybody thinks this stuf just roll outa the compute, type a couple things, send to cutter WALA SIGN!!!it aint so lou-weis!!!