• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Question Warping Substrate - HP Latex 365

heyitsme

Hi I'm basically a noob so bare with me

I've used a latex 265000 for most of my employment I was thrown into, now we had to upgrade to a 365000 due to lack of parts etc, and its new way of curing/drying is driving me mad. Most of my substrates I've always used warp inside the printer and touch the top of the curing zone, scaping the ink off before it's dried, so i either have to run a load of substrate out first to pull on, or push it down while printing.

I've tried substrate profiles from the companies I'm purchasing it from, making new ones using temperatures, passes etc from the printer supplier, changing temperatures higher and lower (it either helps make the substrate sit flat, but doesnt dry, or dries and the substrate warps). I can't really use the takeup roller because of the constant small jobs being done.

I don't know enough about delays, passes etc to know what to try next, as I've never really been given proper training. How can I make the substrate sit flat while printing like they did on the 265, or is there something wrong with this printers' curing zone (i notice the metal warps when heating up).

balstestrat

Problem Solver
Always start the print so that the leading edge you can touch inside the heater. So you waste like 10" or so.

Next take a profile that's as close to the material as you can get. Then If that doesn't work you can try to lower the heat and add a little bit of interpass delay. If that doesn't work you have to go up in passes and lower the heat.

There is so much to this that it would be best to ask the reseller to train you to it. Let them check some profiles for you together. Its included in the Installation anyways...