• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

What’s up guys- card stock on a Roland SG2

rawjahprintshop

Hey guys, I have a customer asking me if I can print their 10 and 12 point card stock, they use for postcard advertisement cards.

I just got a flatbed plotter hooked up and it’s working great and I was told it could cut card stock.
One of my questions is, do you buy a roll of card stock? Are the sheets that need to be put in the machine flat, with special set up like I’ve seen people having a table that runs up to the printer on both sides to mimic a flatbed. Or, is it a normal type of roll that I use just like other stuff to print in the roll feed….

This is my first time doing this so I don’t even know what the process would be however I would love to earn this job if someone can guide me to the water, I promise that I’ll drink it :)

Thank you in advance!

rawjahprintshop

Hey guys, I have a customer asking me if I can print their 10 and 12 point card stock, they use for postcard advertisement cards.

I just got a flatbed plotter hooked up and it’s working great and I was told it could cut card stock.
One of my questions is, do you buy a roll of card stock? Are the sheets that need to be put in the machine flat, with special set up like I’ve seen people having a table that runs up to the printer on both sides to mimic a flatbed. Or, is it a normal type of roll that I use just like other stuff to print in the roll feed….

This is my first time doing this so I don’t even know what the process would be however I would love to earn this job if someone can guide me to the water, I promise that I’ll drink it :)

Thank you in advance!

rawjahprintshop