• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

What is a used 54" SP 540 V Roland Print cut worth

JandPVinyl

I am new to this and just getting started into the print and cut arena. I am upgrading to a printer/cutter what is a used 54" SP 540 V roland worth?

Solventinkjet

DIY Printer Fixing Guide
In perfect working condition an SP-300V generally goes for $4000-$5000. That's about what we get for refurbished ones we sell. The more parts we have to put into them, the more they cost. The more parts you have to put into your machine to get it working, the less it is worth. An SP-540V might fetch $1000-$2000 more than a 300. We have noticed that, as the new machine prices have plummeted in the last 2 years, it's harder and harder to sell used equipment at a price that you are going to like. They just know that they can get a new printer for around $10,000 and say why buy used when I can put a down payment on a brand new one that is faster and has a warranty? That being said, there are plenty of start ups out there who don't have the cash or credit to buy new. That's who you want to target. Craigslist is your friend.

player

Remember the cost of replacing 2 heads, caps, dampers, encoder strip, cable, cutter head assembly, chart wheels, vacuum fans, ink pump, scan motor, feed motor, servo board, main board, power supply etc... can get you up in price.

JandPVinyl

The dealer says everything that ink has touched has been replaced including the print heads. I am getting 2 sets of ink and 1 54" roll of glossy calendered vinyl for 8500 this includes a 90 day warranty and delivery install and training. give me your honest thoughts? is this a rip off and if so any recommendations on where I can get one?

Gino

Premium Subscriber