• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Avery ez rs

COOKY

Has anyone else out there noticed a change in the adhesive on easy apply since they changed the code to ltr easy apply. Different colour grey. More aggressive and the air release does not work as well.

ucmj22

We just started using it last month, gone through about 5 rolls and they have all been the same.

formanek

Has anyone else out there noticed a change in the adhesive on easy apply since they changed the code to ltr easy apply. Different colour grey. More aggressive and the air release does not work as well.

I have been using it for more than 14 months. My ideas would be...

1. Check your supplier to see if you are getting older product
2. Most likely it has more to due with the ambient temperature and/or humidity you are working in. My shop at 73 degree conditioned air makes the EZ well.... easy. When having to work outside in higher temperatures it makes the tack very aggressive. So much so that when it sticks to itself it is very hard to get released.

:thumb:

HulkSmash

Hey Colorado. I know you use a lot of this product too and enjoy it. Any chance you could see what is written on your roll label to see what the description is. I have gone from loving this product to hating it.

Thanks If you can help

Sure ill check it out in the morning. I ordered a buncha rolls a few weeks ago. Still the same stuff.

HulkSmash

One thing i did notice about the Avery, it does take a bit longer to dry, then the 3M. If not the laminate will peal away from the vinyl.

COOKY