• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

banner help

noack214

hello im new to printing so any advice is good advice. the owner of my company took a job 4 a banner and im not sure i can do it. the banner will be 12x12 and my jf1631 is only 5x10 any idea how i can do this?

MikePro

print 6- 4x6's, with overlaps and weld/stitch the banner together.
or outsource :)

otherwise, get a 12x12 banner and print 6- 4x6 tiles on vinyl to be applied to it.

noack214

that was my first guess but not sure if we have the means to stitch them together. also im not sure what the material is called but it seems to be a heavy duty mesh so air can pass through. it is for our local baseball team and they will be hung along the outfield wall for advertising i do believe there will be 10 of these.

Craig Sjoquist

Welcome to a outstanding forum and people

Nice challenge once you learn how on the 1st all the rest will be a zip
show us some pictures when done

Sticky Signs

outsource it to a company that can print it in one piece. Or, have your boss talk the client into changing the size to something you can do inhouse.

noack214

i think the boss will have to talk to the client because i have 1 of last years banners in front of me and it is 1 piece . what is the biggest flatbed printer out there that is capable of printing something this big?

Letterbox Mike

You don't print a mesh banner on a flatbed printer (well, you could, wouldn't make much sense though). Outsource the job to someone who can do it the right way. You don't want to do this in 4 panels with mesh, it'll look terrible.

+3 for Merritt Graphics.

sjm