• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help Can't find software for Roland SP-540v

ZissouNW

Hi All,

I've been appreciatively trolling here for a while and have been grateful for all the discussions.

I'm an artist and have been printing for myself and others for years and use Epson 98/7800 printers since they're workhorse printers I can self-service.. Anyway, I'd been wanting to get an eco solvent printer for a few years now and I finally got a Roland SP-540v which is the best I could do on my feeble budget:) I just picked it up and even though the seller demo-ed it for me he didn't have the versaworks cd. He suggested I put my serial # in the Roland site and I did but it told me my printer is out of warranty and they couldn't give me software. I've been looking and can't find anywhere to download it and I'm starting to get a little nervous!

Can anyone point me to a solution? Please?!

Thanks!
Justin

peerlessdani

Hi All,

I've been appreciatively trolling here for a while and have been grateful for all the discussions.

I'm an artist and have been printing for myself and others for years and use Epson 98/7800 printers since they're workhorse printers I can self-service.. Anyway, I'd been wanting to get an eco solvent printer for a few years now and I finally got a Roland SP-540v which is the best I could do on my feeble budget:) I just picked it up and even though the seller demo-ed it for me he didn't have the versaworks cd. He suggested I put my serial # in the Roland site and I did but it told me my printer is out of warranty and they couldn't give me software. I've been looking and can't find anywhere to download it and I'm starting to get a little nervous!

Thanks!
Justin