• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Chevy Tailgate Wrap Pricing

NotADesigner

I've searched and could not quite find my question previously posted. I'm new to this game, so really just looking for guidance.

Our designer made up a nice wrap graphic (~1 hour) for a new Chevy truck tailgate. We are going to print and install the wrap also.

We're coming in around $500, but again, we're new to this. Does that sound reasonable?

Also, I'm assuming lamination is a given? I'm not sure what media I will go with, but I was looking at Avery Dennison SC MPI 1005 Vinyl and Avery Dennison DOL 1060 laminate. Any guidance on media/laminate is welcome. Again, we're new at this, but I don't have time to buy and install crap :) Hoping those materials are quality. We have some that came with the printer, but not enough to get us started.

So design, print, laminate, install, say about 3' x 5', no emblems to remove and have to cut around the tailgate handle. We're at $500, where would you be?

Sample image: http://s1.hubimg.com/u/7640234_f520.jpg

NotADesigner

More like $150 I suppose you can hit them with a half hour install/prep charge but no where near $500.00.

For an hour of design, print, lamination, and install? Wow, not what I was expecting! Thanks for the answer though!

And go with the 3m or Oracal equivalent

Any specific product you would recommend? We have 3M IJ-180 right now, but not enough of it. I didn't have much time to shop around befor eI left work tonight, so I was reading from one supplier's catalog. I haven't checked others though.

CreatedDesigns