• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Coroplast Stinger board

CanuckSigns

Has anyone used this stuff?

http://stinger.coroplast.com/

I ordered a few sheets for a client that wanted a lightweight temporary substrate without the flutes showing through.

it advertises a "Extremely smooth solid surface" however when i mounted a digital print onto it, this is the result

Is this standard with this material? does anyone have any experience with the stinger board?

Attachments

• wavy gravy.jpg
    wavy gravy.jpg
    32.3 KB · Views: 292

graphicwarning

I have had limited experience with it, but we printed directly on it, and did not apply vinyl.

It's odd your picture... its as though it crushed the honeycomb structure and showed the center...

How did you apply the vinyl?

CanuckSigns

I have had limited experience with it, but we printed directly on it, and did not apply vinyl.

It's odd your picture... its as though it crushed the honeycomb structure and showed the center...

How did you apply the vinyl?

i applied the vinyl with our laminator, but i didn't crush it, I can feel the slight texture in the board before I run it through the machine.

Gino

Premium Subscriber
Correct me if I'm wrong, but with a 'Honeycomb' type product there are no flutes running the length or width of your material, but perpendicular to your face. This results in a very strong product for lotsa uses, but being smooth doesn't necessarily equate to seeing no indentations as we're used to seeing with Cor-X type products which are corrugated, and not honeycomb, like in the paper world of paper honeycomb products.

I'm probably wrong, but for $22 or whatever it costs, if it fits your/your customer's needs, then use it.... otherwise, I see no benefit or problem either way.