• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Fluorescent Vinyl Substitute?

mackenzieGRAPHICS

We're doing a van wrap for one of our clients who have specified their "company color" is, of course, a fluorescent Pantone that our printers can't hit. They have existing van graphics that used the FDC Fluorescent Red vinyl, but the lifespan of it is up to 6 months. We're going to need something more long-term but can only find a 2 year product through FDC.

Anyone have experience or know of another vinyl with a longer lifespan that matches or closely resembles the Fluorescent Red with FDC?

Found a couple 3M products, but would rather ask the experts before calling around.

Link to color example: FDC Fluorescent 2700 Sign Vinyl - 12" W x 12" L

Gino

Premium Subscriber
I'm no expert on fluorescent vinyls or printing it with ink to achieve the same results, but I can tell ya, just about nothing of true fluorescents will last very long. They are in a rapid state of decay and not intended for permanent use(s). Fluorescents are not made with stable lightfast pigment.

Sometimes customers ask for extremes and you just need to be the bearer of bad news..... it ain't gonna happen. 2 years is really good.

mackenzieGRAPHICS

I'm no expert on fluorescent vinyls or printing it with ink to achieve the same results, but I can tell ya, just about nothing of true fluorescents will last very long. They are in a rapid state of decay and not intended for permanent use(s). Fluorescents are not made with stable lightfast pigment.

Sometimes customers ask for extremes and you just need to be the bearer of bad news..... it ain't gonna happen. 2 years is really good.