• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Just In Free Video Tutorial on Using Filemaker to Manage Jobs

GB2

Old Member
Gene, this is a fantastic effort you have made. Filemaker can be an awesome solution for the industry but as we know, there is a little learning curve when starting out. If I may make a suggestion, I am not a YouTube expert and on a quick glance I found it a little challenging to figure out where the videos were located and in what order they are in, perhaps you could number them some way so we can follow along in the correct order. Thanks!

FireSprint.com

Trade Only Screen & Digital Sign Printing
Great idea!
Here's a playlist. This should play the videos in order starting with the intro. The videos are also numbered from Part 1-8 and then at the end of the playlist there are a few bonus features.

Please comment, like and subscribe on Youtube to help build the channel!

FireSprint.com

Also, here you go!
Series Intro:
Part 1 - FileMaker Print Shop Job Tracker - Getting Started
Part 2 - FileMaker Print Shop Job Tracker - Connecting Jobs to Customers
Part 3 - FileMaker Print Shop Job Tracker - Building Stronger Relationships
Part 4 - FileMaker Print Shop Job Tracker - Setting Up the Customer Center

Evan Gillette

Awesome work, even for those using other user interfaces for database type job tracking (we are on airtable right now) it helps to explain how records are linked and multiple tables are used. Keep up the good worked. Subscribed!

FireSprint.com

I added a few more videos the other day. Interested in what else I can explain if you guys have any more feedback. Thank you!

White Haus

Not a Newbie