• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

G-Mail Alternative

rjssigns

To be clear I'm not tech savvy when it comes to this kind of thing. Might be something obvious that I already have and will work.
Gmail has decided to go subscription and their "free" option looks difficult to get. Sign up on a waiting list, wait for the overlords to contact you, blah blah blah.
Yeah I know "it's the cost of doing business" just shut up and pay the monthly, but I don't want to.

Already have enough monthly vampires and don't feel like adding another account I have to pay for and manage.
So what are the free alternatives that would work with my desktop and iPhone?

Solventinkjet

DIY Printer Fixing Guide
If you have a website, check with your hosting provider. A lot of the time they will throw in an email for free or cheap.

Stacey K

I like making signs
I have Yahoo but there's a couple free ones through my website also. For some reason I can't get my yahoo and Outlook to sync decent which irritates me...might want to check on that kind of thing also if you use Outlook.

netsol

I have Yahoo but there's a couple free ones through my website also. For some reason I can't get my yahoo and Outlook to sync decent which irritates me...might want to check on that kind of thing also if you use Outlook.
there are some involved articles that will get yahoo working properly with outlook.
yahoo is intended to run as a web based service and as a result they made some poor engineering decisions

WildWestDesigns

Most websites hosting services have email services apart of what you get (even the bare bones one, unless during modern day economics that has changed for new clients).