• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Jet best vs Bordeaux

Charly L

Trying to decide between these two. Any advice or experience with these appreciated. Thank you

I'm running a Roland SC 540.

gabagoo

I run Jet Best n my Mimaki and have found them to be much better than OEM in that I never ever get banding anymore and the ink is much more scuff resistant. The price is about half the cost of OEM.

Charly L

Thank you for your quick response. :)

How long have you used jet best? Any difference as far as clogged heads. Dx4's clog pretty easily. Also inks pray on electronics?

jason91

I have been using Bordeaux for a couple years and love it. Just found out my supplier (premier color) is not carrying it anymore...Where is everyone buying theirs at? I want it in bulk (1 liter bottles). Fellers has it in 440 but not 1 liter?

JasonMeisnerSTS

I have been using Bordeaux for a couple years and love it. Just found out my supplier (premier color) is not carrying it anymore...Where is everyone buying theirs at? I want it in bulk (1 liter bottles). Fellers has it in 440 but not 1 liter?

Hey Jason, I would be happy to help supply you with our Inks. We manufacture here in the States and supply is never an issue. Lots of their former dealers dropped Bordeaux do to struggles they had overseas with their manufacturing plant. Some of their dealers have gone to JetBest while others have come on board with us. I would love the opportunity to explain the differences and let you know how we can be a great supplier for you.

jason91