• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Looked at a potential shop today

J

john1

Hey guys!

I have a business friend i have been working with for about 6 years now and we both went and looked at a shop location today. He currently has a very small shop just up the road he is outgrowing.

He currently does digital printing of business cards, postcards, letterheads etc. We exchange services weekly and it has been working great for both of us.

The location is commercial of course, has 2 large separated rooms that are about 20x40 each. Totally open with plenty of outlets and space. Has 1 bathroom we can both share. Perfect for my versacamm and even a larger one if i was to upgrade to a 54" (hopefully).

I would be subleasing from him as this is my first shop adventure. The landlord is totally fine with that as we spoke today.

Everything is looking real good and i hope to move forward on it after some more research.

Signage will be directly on a main 4 lane high way which is near a truck quary and 2 major gas stations.

Woot!

J

john1

The two rooms are separated by a door way but you can access each one by their own door. We are sharing the retail space. One room is mine and the other is his.

Attachments

• Untitled-1.jpg
    Untitled-1.jpg
    9.2 KB · Views: 62

2B

are you looking to keep the same arrangement of exchanging services?

IE someone comes to you for a sign, like the work & want to make it into a business card. you say X amount walk next door and get Y amount?

Gino

Premium Subscriber
What if the other guy can't keep the rent going ?? Will you get kicked out or could you afford both sides if he decides to bail ??