• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

My first business window job!

skittles

I am a graphic designer and I recently got into vinyl. I had plans to only do interior wall decals, but people keep offering me jobs to do vinyl on glass. I watched a ton of Youtube videos, and asked a lot of questions on here. (Thank you for this great forum, and thanks to those who offered advice!) I learned a lot, and I feel more confident now.

So, here it is! I did the red stripes with white lettering, 2 door logos (back door too) and the extra lettering on the front door. The owner is very happy!

Attachments

• P1010525.jpg
    P1010525.jpg
    194.8 KB · Views: 120
Last edited by a moderator:

DizzyMarkus

Great job -- I hate glass :0) hehehe looks stunning and definitely adds to the store front appeal :0)

Markus

skittles

Thanks! Yeah - it really pops! I did a mock up over a photo of the front, and the real thing blows it away. I'm so glad it's over! LOL I was stressed out!

skittles

First, I tried installing wet with some stuff called Window Juice, and a regular plastic squeegee. The logo is 20" in diameter and had a ton of bubbles.
I made myself a large felt squeegee and applied it dry the second time. Everything came out as smooth as can be! I also switched my app tape from paper to clear. I think that helped.

Normally, I only do wall decals with Oracal 631, so this was very new to me. I lost a lot of sleep. LOL

Circleville Signs

You did a really nice job, especially considering that it was your first! I think even more importantly is that you are bring good design sensibilities to the table. So many people get into this business and have NO CONCEPT of design. You did a great job not only with the installation, but with the layout as well.