• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

New Sign (need help with layout)

sdimmick

Thanks for looking! I need help with this sign...im fairly new to the biz and need to make something nice for once, lol.

I want the "Y" logo to be on a seperate substrate and up off the main sub. Is there something I can use for this? Obviously I will have to bolt this thing to the wall, is there something you can use to bolt to the wall that looks pleasing? My supplier does not have anything that I think I can use. I want it to be about 1/2" to 1" from the main sub.

Again, this is very preliminary, so the design is not yet complete.

Thanks again!

Attachments

• YMCA donation sign.jpg
    YMCA donation sign.jpg
    20.6 KB · Views: 87

Jillbeans

I don't know jack about installation, but this looks like something where Dibond would be a nice choice (or Alumalite, a PA product, but that has the flutes)
I know there are all kinds of fancy standoffs out there.
What if the Y logo thing was on some sort of plexiglass with brushed stainless standoffs?
And now that damn Village People song will be in my head all day.
Love....Jill

sdimmick

sorry it took so long...

1) It's a donation board, it will have business names and individuals names whom donated money towards the new building.

2) I was going to use alum., but may use something with a wood base and alum. attached.

3) Standoffs? I guess I need to look those up. Im assuming those keep the plexiglass you speak of up off the substrate.

I dont think alumacorr would be nice, unless there is a edging or border I can use for it. Not crazy about the flutes being seen.

Thanks all!

JR's