• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Ordinary Laundromat

mesheau

Had a request for a laundromat opening up here in town.

Let me know what you think, and if you can tell what my inspiration was.

Cheers
Graeme

Attachments

• laundromat.jpg
    laundromat.jpg
    31.2 KB · Views: 106

stephenj148

I'm no logo expert but heres my thoughts:

I see "Tide"

Not a big fan of the text, but seem as I think your going for a tide look I can see how it works. Perhaps change the warp on the text to something a bit different...

GoodPeopleFlags

I don't hate it. Seems like it's missing something. Sorry, no real help to give you but I wanted to be the first to guess your inspiration was a box of "Tide"?

mesheau

bingo! i think i may have the bubbles flow through under the text as well, seems to balance it a bit better

Stealth Ryder

So, does this laundermate have a name? i mean it looks good and all just seems something is missing like maybe the name........

mesheau

i posted it for critique, a laundromat is a laundromat, i doubt an owner of a laundromat would put that much effort into naming it something else, its there to make money.

And its actually none of your business if its been paid for or not.

veloxgraphics

i posted it for critique, a laundromat is a laundromat, i doubt an owner of a laundromat would put that much effort into naming it something else, its there to make money.

You're right, it's none of our business... but it IS your business. People here are just trying to watch your back. No sense in putting a bunch of time and wasting everyone here's time on a layout for someone that may just be window shopping. If they are serious, they'll put down your shop's deposit for the work.

Gino

Premium Subscriber