• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Print and install perf on interior?

ExtremeG Alamosa

Total noob question but how do you install window perf. As you can see from the picture this window perforated material was installed on the interior of the door. Is it a special vinyl? if so, how do I print on my 54" Roland Solvent and THEN apply an adhesive?
Front door.jpg
on the INTERIOR of a glass door?

netsol

There is perf made to print second surface
Eco solvent
I have a short unopened roll in the shop, forget where I got it
I will read the packing list and post it tomorrow

BigNate

have you confirmed that it has adhesive holding it to the window? at least in the pic the long vertical edges appear to be rolled in, it may just be a window shade and not adhered vinyl.

SignMeUpGraphics

Super Active Member
Hexis now make a clear perforated material. You print on it in reverse, back it up with white then apply the adhesive to the interior surface.

ExtremeG Alamosa

Thanks guys. I guess it's not such a noob question!
have you confirmed that it has adhesive holding it to the window? at least in the pic the long vertical edges appear to be rolled in, it may just be a window shade and not adhered vinyl.
I will have to confirm. Maybe it's just cling???
Hexis now make a clear perforated material. You print on it in reverse, back it up with white then apply the adhesive to the interior surface.
Wouldn't I need to print white? (we aint that cool yet to have a CMYKW printer :)

ikarasu

There's a few vendors that make it. The most popular is gecko grip. It's kind of like an idot material... But kind of not? Hard to explain. Think static cling / idot mixed.

Also think double the price!