• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Question Reverse Printable Media for Edge

Will308decals

I am new to making football helmet decals and I have been just using 8 mil convex gear wrap vinyl with 12 mil convex laminate. I know other places I have bought decals from in the past have a 3M backing material and the adhesive on the back seems different from the convex and the 3M. I got to looking and got to the link https://www.hyatts.com/sign/convex-reverse-print-clear-3.3924
The two 3M adhesive transfer tapes look like the backing tape from the decals I previously have bought but I am not sure if that is what the other places have done, stripping the back of the convex and applying this 3M adhesive to the back, is that what they have been doing?
And I also don't know much about what it means by "reverse printable media" on the website. Anyone out there know anything about this or willing to explain and elaborate on this?
Is the "printable media" a vinyl? would I replace my convex vinyl with this 3M?

Thanks in advance

Last edited:

Billct2

Looks to be just clear vinyl, albeit a new convex clear, which can be used for reverse printing decals.

Russell J. Bean

I am new to making football helmet decals and I have been just using 8 mil convex gear wrap vinyl with 12 mil convex laminate. I know other places I have bought decals from in the past have a 3M backing material and the adhesive on the back seems different from the convex and the 3M. I got to looking and got to the link https://www.hyatts.com/sign/convex-reverse-print-clear-3.3924