• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Simple store window decals

reximages

I have a customer that wants nine 14 inch by 66 inch windows on their storefront decaled. Simple one color, but possibly two color vinyl. Each window is simple one or two words.

I own an Ioline 100 plotter that works great with the Avery vinyl. I do not know what to charge the customer and for the installation also?

Is 12 cents a square inch reasonable fee?

What should I charge?

And, by the way, please don't beat up on me too hard, since this is my first attempt at writing on anybody's free forum.

tomence

what does it come to $110 dollars per decal. I think that is a good price i hope you are not including installation in that price.

Vinylman

Is 12 cents a square inch reasonable fee?

What should I charge?

And, by the way, please don't beat up on me too hard, since this is my first attempt at writing on anybody's free forum.

Sorry for this, BUT! Are you REALLY looking to charge "by the square inch"?

Get yourself a copy of the "Sign Writers Price Guide" or something that will give you a REALISTIC idea of what real sign people charge for their work.

You, and others like you who DO NOT HAVE A CLUE what your operating expenses are, are KILLING what was once a decent way of providing a good living for people to raise kids, feed your family, pay for your house payment, turn on the electric , pay for a gas bill now and then, and keep the insurance man happy when he needs paid.

My rant is over.

S

scarface

I don't like to give pricing through open forums but i would be somewhere around $160 installed 1 color + travel time

Get the sign craft price guide, google it.

Fitch