• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Who uses this?? LG Hausys Film

thewvsignguy

Hey Guys (and Gals)! I'm looking at trying some LG Hausys digital print film and lam, I have done a search and it only turned up one result. One of our suppliers carries the Avery and LG films, they deliver for free 5 days a week. So I'm looking for any feedback and your thoughts on the LG stuff, we are printing with a Mutoh 1204. We have been using the Oracal film and lam but with that supplier we only get free delivery 2 days a week. :thankyou:

Colin

I am about 3/4 the way through my 54" roll of LG Hausey 3910 premium calendered (5 yr) gloss. While I am new to digital printing and don't have much to compare it to other than a few bits of other samples (which I haven't really analized either), it seems to print just fine, but I cannot get it to weed nicely. Even if I cut 2" x 3" ovals at various weights, it won't weed as it should; I have to poke the contours down while I weed.

It's not my knife or strip, as it's a brand new machine, and some Oracal I tried weeded perfectly.

I am at a point right now where I'm trying to decide whether to buy another roll of this or not.

As I have printed off the Roland spot colour palette on this material and made a swatch, and done numerous jobs with it, I feel that changing to a different brand now would force me to make a new swatch, and re-enter all of the colour codes on all of those vector contours for any repeat jobs!

Does anybody else feel commited to a particular brand for that reason?

Last edited:

cdiesel