• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Fallen Soldier

miltondavis

Big respect to the fallen and big respect to you for trying to do something nice.
IMO- If I saw a banner of my passed loved one/friend I would be honored that someone went out their way to show respect and remembrance.

iSign

Attached are ideas for a vertical banner, they look to be in good taste if you ask me, I'm a Vietnam veteran, served 18 months in Vietnam. There is nothing tacky about them!

:thumb:
Absolutely not tacky!! Great example...

I'm ashamed I used to be as big an asshole as I see others being around here...
I guess people can't tell when they're assholes sometimes.

Shovelhead

A banner is still tacky.....as is utilizing a deragatory term in an open forum.

:U Rock:

As a veteran who served in Viet Nam and have the purple hearts to prove it, I think any as that can't see the need to honor and respect the brave people who fight and die to give us the privilege of being free should keep thier tacky mouth shut. A banner, a plaque, a flag or any type of honor and respect is far better than the spit I recieved years ago while hobbling thru airports on crutches, probaly from some of the same as that do not not want to honor these heroes today.

iSign

oh wait.. where is that "tact" key... oh... a$$holes.. there, forgetting my manners..

funny thing about baiting... you often get just what you cast for...

signmeup