• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Help with pricing!

divers2deep

Hey guys, First off please advise me if im in the wrong category for this.

I am brand new to the industry and taking it very slow. Im a full time firefighter in FL, therefore i can afford to do this. My set up is as follows :

Roland VS540 , with 54" laminator.

I'm doing a job that is 56" x 33", full color with lam, on .63 aluminum substrate ($98.00 per 4*8 sheet).

Any advise would be greatly appreciated. In my area im seeing a lot of really poorly done work, banding, grainy, etc... These are the shops doing things for very little profit. I am not looking to work for free. I want to start a reputation based on quality, not how cheap i can be.

I have an extensive background in graphics designs but the sign making is new, so far Im having a blast with it.

Thanks for everyones time.

Kevin

visual800

$380 is what I would have charged BUT I do not have my own printer so I assume that would be different for you I do not know. This is without install of course

Last edited:

DizzyMarkus

Im a full time firefighter in FL, therefore i can afford to do this.

Wondering what this meant?

Im a full time carpenter --- does that mean I cant afford to do this? lol just busting but the prinnter,cutter, and lamm should be the ones able to afford it.

Markus

divers2deep

Sorry for the confusion, what i meant by saying " i can afford to take slow ", is i do not need the income to pay my bills, therefore, i will not be low balling by any means and take on profitable jobs only. Id rather be on the fishing! I'm not doing this for free and everyone here knows how costly these printer/equipment can be. Thanks for the replies.

Techman