• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Invoicing software?

Colin

The invoicing software (PROVENTURE 1.0) that I've been using for many years was written for Windows 95 & 98, so I don't imagine it will install on my new Win7 (64 bit) machine. Any recommendations for what other invoicing software to use?

I also have installed Office 2010 if that means anything in terms of integration.

mrfern

old pc

Collin,

Have you tried to use VMWARE as a virtual machine for the old software inside your pc? I had the same issues so I loaded VMWARE on my PC and now run Roland Color Choice V4.5 RIP on Windows XP inside my windows 7 PC. Works like a champ. The windows 7 PC is x64 and I run a x32 Windows XP machine inside it. You can do this for MAC as well running parallels.

www.vmware (dot com)

good luck
mrfern :notworthy:

Mosh

I use quick-books, it is the same version I have been using since 1998, and I have it loaded on a win 7 machine.

Colin

Have you tried to use VMWARE as a virtual machine for the old software inside your pc? I had the same issues so I loaded VMWARE on my PC and now run Roland Color Choice V4.5 RIP on Windows XP inside my windows 7 PC. Works like a champ. The windows 7 PC is x64 and I run a x32 Windows XP machine inside it. You can do this for MAC as well running parallels.

I have VM installed, but would ideally like to have any invoicing software running on 7, and not have to go into virtual mode if I can.

GypsyGraphics

Any recommendations for what other invoicing software to use?
oh i dunno.... hummm...
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
HOW ABOUT FILEMAKER PRO!!!!

oh-my-frigg'n-god.... what's a girl gotta do to get you to look at her stuff!!!!

jumping up and down... waving my arms here!!!!

GG's FileMaker Pro show & tell