• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

where do we go, now?

bamawrapper

Hi everyone!
My name is Shane Morris and I am a billboard installer who stumbled into installing vehicle wraps about 7 years ago. I am primarily self taught and have done about 50+ full wraps (transit buses, suv's, cars, trucks, boats, etc;), outfitted about 200 Alabama state trooper cars with complete decals, and installed countless transit bus ads. I do not print or design, only install. I have worked primarily with 2 companies in my area (one of which is no longer in business). I learned quite a bit the hard way but feel I do very high quality work-compared to what I've seen online and 1st hand. I REALLY love installing and want to do more wraps but I'm having trouble with where to start. I don't really have great contacts and no one seems to want to talk to me without a certification- even though I have a nice portfolio. If anyone has any advice I would be very grateful. Sorry if this has run a bit long but I figured just lay it all out there, right? Thanks everyone!

Replicator

It's Sunday night at almost midnight ET . . .

If you bump your thread tomorrow morning I'm sure you will get many more replies than you will receive now.

Welcome !

BobM

Your portfolio should be your "certification". It would seem that for you to take a 1 or 3 day class would be a waste, unless of course, you're the teacher. Haven't seen your work but to last 7 years doing it you must have some good ability.

Maybe a classified ad on Signs 101 would get you some additonal business is you're willing to travel a little?

Mikeifg

Get Certified then you'll find more work if your work is of good quality. Other than that it's tough to get anything out there now.

702 graphics