• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Work Shops

copythat

Newbie Here! Just got into the sign business this past Jan. Purchased a Mutoh printer & a 30" graphtec cutter. Myself & employees need some serious and I mean SERIOUS training. We are located in Bronx, NY. I would like to send them to get training. If anyone in this forum that can help with either directing us to workshops or if you can provide assistance it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

BROWNDOG

check with your venders most offer classes and seminars on everything from software to how tos, you can also get business consultants that are geared specifically to sign business, do a search here and you'll find the answere to all and any questions have probabbly already been covered

Gino

Premium Subscriber
Welcome from PA..................

At least you're honest. Training in what ?? :help:

high impact

Well, kind of a little backwards BUT I can relate because I bought my first sign business 6 years ago with no experience. The old timer former owner stayed on part time and my apprenticeship began!

I recommend you hire an old part timer like I did and you will definitely learn - the good, the bad and the ugly! LOL

Be ready for a MAJOR learning curve for yourself.

Vinylman

copythat:

You say you just got into this profession in January?
And you already have employees?:U Rock:

And you want to send "them" for training?

Help us out here, how did you "get into this profession" in January, and you already have employees?

What is the thrust of your business?

Where do you want to be in 1-5-10 years?

Do you have a business plan?

What is your background?

What are your specialties?

What type of marketing program do you have in place to grow your' business?