HP Printer recommendations

patrickj75

I'm new to the business. I currently have a friend printing my vinyl but I've been looking for an affordable HP large format printer. I'm not sure which model(s) are worth looking at. I mainly work on ATV/motorcycle graphics kits. I use 30" media minimum. I'm also open to other brands. I have had experience with HP as a CAD drafter that's why I'm starting there.

nate

I'm new to the business. I currently have a friend printing my vinyl but I've been looking for an affordable HP large format printer. I'm not sure which model(s) are worth looking at. I mainly work on ATV/motorcycle graphics kits. I use 30" media minimum. I'm also open to other brands. I have had experience with HP as a CAD drafter that's why I'm starting there.

If you're looking for an HP, I still have one of the 42" L25500 units for sales. Looking to get $5,000 for it. Send me a PM if interested.

Thanks,
Nate

BigfishDM

Merchant Member
If you're looking for an HP, I still have one of the 42" L25500 units for sales. Looking to get $5,000 for it. Send me a PM if interested.

Thanks,
Nate

Man I called and left a message for you dad I have a guy who wants that unit right now. Call me or PM me ok

rjssigns

Major Contributor
You will need around 3 times that amount to get a used printer. Or you can follow the thread about the WIT Color printers from China. chris190 is getting a dual DX5, 1.8m wide for $6500.

The bare truth is if I new then what I knew now I would outsource everything. I have 54" Roland that only gets used for last minute rush jobs and short lead jobs.

Think of it this way. Once you get a client to buy then you have to babysit the printer, then laminate. Subbing out means you can lock down another client/market while someone else frets about the product. We are doing this more and more.