• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Newbie looking for experts advise and suggestions on Printers

Status
Not open for further replies.

garylisko

Hello all.. I am new to the forum. I'm fairly new to the trade (approx 1 1/2 in) I started out on a Roland Cm24 cutter, served me well. I am interested in expanding. I'm getting a personal loan from a family member tomorrow. About $9,000 Im interested in buying a printer. Either Printer/Cutter or a printer & a cutter? Not sure which is the best choice? In my research so far, I find Roland always comes out ahead when it comes to the best of the best. Being that I'm on a $9k limit, Im seeking help on the best decision & model printers to look farther into. At signwarehouse, I was offered a "PrismJET VJ48" for around $10,000 new. Like anyone else, I'm looking for the most for my money. Would it be wiser for me to buy used/good condition better quality printer & have $ left over for materials and inventory? Or go all out on something new? I know this site is tough on newbies, but I will accept any criticism I receive the right advise to help make a better decision. What I'm mostly interested in is a quality printer, that has a respectable speed, obviously better on ink would be helpfull. The less complicated to use the better as I will admit now, I have a long way ahead before I can classify myself as a professional or expert. I live near Pittsburgh PA if anyone is close to me & has a printer to offer in my price range or any advise.
I appreciate your time.

Redwave Signs

I bought a used 30" Versacamm a few years ago. The only bad thing I can say ... I wish I would have bought the 54"
I am hoping to upgrade this year.

petesign