• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Pretty New to Wrapping...trying company minivan...

Ok, so as an installer/production manager I've applied all kinds of decals and whatnot to cars and trucks over 10 years.

I have done one full wrap of a chevy astrovan at my previous employer, I learned a hellava lot, and fellow signs101 member Kentucky Wraps came by to show me a few tricks.

I've done several partial 1/3 wraps and the sides of a box truck. so I'm not a complete noob...BUT

I bring you to my current situation...

1. I am designing the wrap...having barely learned about illustrator in the last few months.

2. I don't know which material to buy...(something "cheap" but easy to work with) as I am already in pretty deep at my new place having convinced them to buy a versa-art 640 when it was cut vinyl biz before...

3. there is no laminator,(yet) but there is a Big Squeegie by dale

4. I want to do more wraps because they are good money, gets me out of the office, and they are beautiful

Here's my design for you to tear apart...(keep in mind Ima Design NOOOB)

The tentative side, rear, and hood...still working on it. But what do you think of the simple color scheme/design?

Sadly all I have are screen shots...because like I said I'm learning design still.

I played with some tileable stuff but the message kind of got lost to the clutter

I was thinking of using black on the corners and where hood connects to fender to break it up

Our lead designer is very talented, but working on paying jobs while the production side is a bit slow...so this is my attempt...I'm sure she will tweak it but any input would be greatly appreciated.

:thankyou:

Attachments

• driver side.jpg
    driver side.jpg
    56.9 KB · Views: 133
  • hood scaled work file.jpg