• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

?'s on installation of several 12' x 4' panels of WallDeco 6730 on painted drywall

iSign

I'll have a helper, and some ladders... so I'm sure i can do this... but there are 20 panels, some with seams more critical than others.

I've installed prints this size on a table, but never on a wall... and now i get to learn by installing 20 of them at the mall, on a nightshift.

I've never used (or seen) WallDeco 6730 before, so I thought i'd see what my friends here might have to tell me about this job.

In the past, I would never wet-apply cut letters to drywall, because of marginal adhesion. This wall has semi-gloss paint, and a quick read up on the media mentions an aggressive adhesive.

Typically the imperfect flatness of an interior wall makes concerns for bubbles go down, but I find myself a bit concerned if mounting these dry is the only way to go.

Beyond that, I don't have any more specific questions other than does anyone have any tips, warnings or reassuring comments before i go do this (on Wednesday night)

iSign

wow, 67 views... no replies...
let's try a simple one question post..

WOULD ANYONE RISK APPLICATION FLUID ON SEMI GLOSS PAINTED DRYWALL??

Billct2

The only wall coverings I've done are Phototex and they went down nice. We did the overlap/cut technique.

visual800

I would do it dry with a large felt ended squeegee. We made a 30" squeegee out of 3/4 pvc and stapled an old bath towel strip on the end of it, it lays down graphics perfectly. I made this for 1 job bout 5 years ago and belive it or not still use it today

it is about 8" wide with routed rounded corners so not to rip a decal. Looks like hell but heavy and very good

Bretbyron