• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Would you please express your opinion for pricing?

davey210

I am new to all this, and I am just a hobbier. I built my own cnc and have been making rc airplanes, clocks, and signs for my friends. A friend of mine who owns a local store, and I, came up with an idea to make garden signs for mothers day and for the spring. I machined these signs from 3/4" Duna board, and painted them with exterior acrylic latex. I have plates glued to the backs with a keyhole in them, so they could be hung on a wall, or a wooden stake that I was also going to supply. So people could put them in their gardens. The signs are 12" high by 21" wide, V carved letters, and I have $10.00 invested in the Duna board, and about another $5.00 in paint, plates, and wooden stake. I also have 30 minutes machining time and about 30 minutes to finish the rest of the assy and painting. I want to sell these to my friend at the store for one price, and leave room for him to mark them up himself. Putting aside that I have $15.00 materials and 1 hour labor in these signs. I would just like to ask what everyone thinks as to what would be a fair market value to try to sell these for?

Attachments

• PICT0829.jpg
    PICT0829.jpg
    48.1 KB · Views: 161
  • PICT0830.jpg
    PICT0830.jpg
    44 KB · Views: 113

bob

It's better to have two hands than one glove.
The classic rule of thumb for pricing manufactured items is 5x the cost. Thus a cost of $15.00 should bring ~$75.00.